School Council

The Essendon Keilor College School Council is responsible, within the framework of Victorian Government policy guidelines, for the educational policies of the college, the use of school buildings, the employment of ancillary staff and all financial matters.

A close working relationship between the School Council and the principal team assists in promoting collaborative decision making and problem solving.

Membership of the School Council is representative of the groups affected by Council policies – parents, teachers, students, and where desired, community members.

Councillors are elected annually in March according to Department of Education and Training (DET) guidelines. The School Council meets each month, and any member of the school community is invited to attend.

Special sub-committees of the School Council include:

  • Finance
  • Celebrations (2018 only)

School Councillors can be contacted via email: [email protected]

Click here for the School Council composition

School Council 2022 Members
School Council President Nicole Kotoski
Vice President Lisa Grant
DET members David Adamson, Melissa Travers, Melissa Hamilton Jonathan Cram, Elisabetta Celata; Lisa Nugent
Parent Members Nicole Kotoski, Lisa Grant, Kristine O’Keefe, Catherine Craggs, Kirsty Kirk, Margaret Rowbottom;
Community Members Karen Dossis
Ex-Efficio Members Adam Potter, Diana Ortega, Lisa Robinson
Minute Taker Angela Apswoude
Student Representative Raef Mohamendnur, Ellie Fuller, Monia Sidahmed